Werther's Original

We are looking forward to your questions and suggestions! Simply use our contact form to send Storck a message, or have a look at our FAQ; the answers to some of the most frequently asked questions are listed here.

FAQ

Do Werther's Original products contain alcohol?

Alcohol is not an ingredient of the various Werther's Original products. However, some flavourings may contain alcohol as they can only be extracted with the aid of alcohol and therefore come into contact with alcohol in the course of the extraction process. The volume of alcohol that reaches the end product in this way is roughly equivalent to the volume of alcohol that ordinary fruit juices contain due to the natural fermentation of the fruit.

Are Werther's Original products vegetarian?

The only ingredients of animal origin we use to produce Werther's Original are dairy products.

Where do the emulsifiers mono- and diglyceride of fatty acids originate?

The emulsifier mono- and diglycerides of fatty acids we use is made from vegetable ingredients.

Contact

Mandatory entry fields are marked with

Information on Product Complaints

Customer feedback is very important to us. In order to process your complaint, we ask that you keep the respective product in the original packaging. Upon receipt of your e-mail, we will contact you to explain the next steps.